BRTC Foundation

Through partnerships with individuals, businesses, organizations, and local communities, the BRTC Foundation provides assistance in the development and enhancement of programs, facilities, and student opportunities.  The Foundation has been instrumental in many activities including the following:

  • Providing access to special cultural activities including the annual Holocaust Survivor Series,
  • Working with partners to award more than $32,000 in student scholarships,
  • Support important historical and preservation work through Project REACH,
  • Providing access to grant opportunities aimed at non-profit organizations and institutions of higher education.

The Black River Technical College Foundation, Inc., is a non-profit corporation and is exempt from federal income tax under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986.

The purpose of the Black River Technical College Foundation is

  • to assist with development and enhancement of programs and facilities;
  • to assist in providing broader educational opportunities and services to students, staff, alumni, and the community;
  • to receive, hold, and administer gifts or grants.


The BRTC Foundation exists solely to provide resources to further the academic programs and activities of Black River Technical College.  The BRTC Foundation is the only vehicle through which donations may be received.

Contact the Office of Institutional Advancement to get involved through volunteer opportunities as well as annual, planned, and major giving.

Foundation Board

Melissa Davis, Foundation
Melissa Davis
2008 - Present
Milton Crop
Milton Smith
Fist National Bank of Lawrence County
2004 - Present
Trammel, Scott
Scott Trammel
1996 - Present
Rhonda Ahrent 02
Rhonda Ahrent
Black River Area Development (BRAD)
2024 - Present
Bigger, Graycen
Graycen Bigger
FNBC Bank; Northeast Arkansas Intermodal Authority
2019 - Present
Josh Conlee - Lawrence Memorial Hospital3
Josh Conlee
Lawrence Healthcare
2023 - Present
Danny Barr
Sedgwick Claims Management
Danny Barr
Sedwick Claims
2016 - Present
Miller, Mike 02
Mike Miller
Regions Bank
2000 - Present
Hon. Alexander S. Bigger
Hon. Alexander S. Bigger
State District Judge
2023- Present
Mike Thompson
Mike Thompson
First Horizon Bank
2020 - Present

/--0=-098NHM ,./012.

Member Term Years of Service
Stephanie Sutton 1996-2024 28 years
Susie Eddington 2016-2024 8 years
Jeremy Baltz 2006-2020 14 years
Pink Baltz 2004-2009 5 years
Steve Bell 2003-2004 1 year
Jana Caldwell 2014-2023 1 year
Mike Dunn 2003-2017 14 years
Dr. Rebecca Edwards 2004-2005 1 year
Ruth Ann Ellis 2000-2019 19 years
John Allen French 2014-2015 1 year
Debbie Golden 2001-2010 9 years
John R. Jackson, Jr. 2004-2016 12 years
Carol Belford- Lewallen, FOUNDER 2004-2016 12 years
Brett Liebhaber 2001-2004 2 years
Steve Manley 2006-2010 4 years
Donna Meyer 2001-2005 4 years
Michael Montgomery 2012-2015 3 years
Rob Olvey 2017-2023 5.4 years
Kelly Rose 2011-2020 8.5 years
Kevin Rose 2007-2011 4 years
Lee Ann Rutter 2011-2014 3 years
Rob Taylor 2013-2014 2 years
D. Rene Tyler 2007-2011 4 years
John Tucker 2009-2011 2 years
Dr. Martie Shull 2005-2012 7 years
Jeriel Summitt, FOUNDER 1992-1993 2 years
Sandra Tweedy 2012-2019 7 years
Brenda Walls 1998-2014 15 years
David Webb 1996-2003 7 years
Dean Williams 1998-2003 5 years
Bill Wilson 1998-2003 5 years
Merle Young 1993-1998 5 years

For More Information