BRTC Foundation 28th Annual Golfing FORE Scholarships Tournament

Patrick Davis; Melissa Wright-Davis, BRTC Foundation Chair; Phillip Davis

POCAHONTAS, AR Oct. 7 — The 28th Annual Novaria/BRTC Foundation Golf Tournament, held Friday, September 24 at Rolling Hills Country Club in Pocahontas, was a success, raising over $46,000. Proceeds from the event are used by the BRTC Foundation to fund student scholarships.

Winners of the morning Championship Flight were Kelly and Kirk Scobey, 1st; Blake Prater and Jesse Meeks, 2nd; and Carl Tune and Jeremy Hays, 3rd. Winners of the morning A Flight were Andrew Shore and Johnathan Madison, 1st; Ronnie Palmer and Steve Schmit, 2nd; and Greg Thompson and Jeff May, 3rd. Winners of the B Flight were Andrew Adlong and Robert Crotts, 1st; Bob Marinik and Garry Palmer, 2nd; and Jack and Clint DeLoach, 3rd.

Winners of the afternoon Championship Flight were Dillon Cox and Hunter Ashcraft, 1st; Parker Sutton and Anthony Hausman, 2nd; and Jesse Meeks and Heath Futrell, 3rd. Winners of the afternoon A Flight were Ryan Thielemier and Cody Harper, 1st; Phillip and Patrick Davis, 2nd; and Carl Tune and Jeremy Hayes, 3rd. Winners of the afternoon B Flight were Jason Mobley and Chris Williamson, 1st; Ryan Moore and Joe DeSpain, 2nd; and Alan Brannon and Eddie Fuhrman, 3rd.

Without the BRTC Foundation members, golf tournament sponsors, donors, and countless volunteers, eighteen student scholarships of $2000 each would not be possible. Karen Liebhaber, BRTC’s Vice President of Institutional Advancement, states, “To thank everyone adequately is impossible, but please know that I truly appreciate the effort and generosity of everyone who continues to make the golf tournament a success and supports the college and its students.”

For more information about the BRTC Foundation, visit